I’ve Moved to Substack

Subscribe to my new home for writing here.

I’m going to leave this blog up, warts and all. I don’t stand by a lot of its contents, but hey, that just means there was growth, right? It would be fairly disturbing if years of reading, thinking, and listening to others hadn’t changed my views in the slightest.

To be honest, I am more than a little embarrassed by many of the things I wrote and said in the past. But I want to leave those old podcast episodes and blog posts up. First of all, I meant what I said when I said it. Those old posts prevent me from editing my memory of the past too dramatically, erasing embarrassing details and creating an idealized fiction about myself. Although, plenty of others think I was closer to the mark back then than I am now. For them, I was right in a useful way. For others, myself included, I was wrong in a useful way. So why would I delete them?

Besides, I’m surely wrong about a number of things now. At which arbitrary point of development should I draw the line?

Leave a comment